Rail Committee


  • As Needed

Agendas & Minutes (Archived) 

View Archive of All Agendas & Approved Minutes


Requirements for membership are set by the committee, as well as the terms of office. 

About the Committee

The Rail Committee is independent from the Town but works in partnership with the Town on a variety of projects. The Committee transitioned to a Town supported resident lead committee in September 2023. The goals of the Committee are to educate residents on rail related issues.  


 The Atherton Rail Committee is a resident lead group. Discussion topics and activities may include:  

  • All matters pertaining to High Speed Rail (HSR), the Rail Corridor, and Caltrain
  •  Impacts of HSR and other rail infrastructure and services may have on the Rail Corridor and the Town
  • Assist with outreach and cooperative efforts related to educating the community on HSP, Caltrain, and the Rail Corridor.