Planning Commission

Planning Commission Application

Planning Commission Hearing Request Application Form (PDF)


  • The Planning Commission shall meet monthly at a regularly scheduled time and date set by the commission. The time and date of regular meetings may be changed by the commission. The chairperson may call a special meeting when deemed necessary or appropriate.
  • 80 Fair Oaks Lane, Atherton, CA 94027 | Council Chambers 
  • Meetings are held in hybrid format (In-Person & Remote)  
  • A quorum shall consist of a majority of the members of the commission.

2022 Planning Commission Meeting Schedule (PDF)

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings.
Most Recent Agenda | View Archive of All Agendas

Planning Commission June 23, 2022 Special Meeting Agenda

Minutes are available following approval.
Most Recent Approved Minutes | View Archive of All Approved Minutes


Five members are appointed by and serve at the pleasure of the City Council. Members must be residents of the town and serve a term of four years. No person shall be appointed to the Planning Commission for more than two full consecutive terms. No compensation is awarded to members for their services.

The commission shall annually select one of its members to act as chairperson and another to act as chairperson pro tem. The city clerk shall act as secretary to the commission.

The current members of the Planning Commission are:

Randy Lamb, Vice-Chair
Term: 6/2019 - 6/2023

Perry Narancic
Term: 6/2019 - 6/2023

Gabia Konce
Term: 6/2021 - 6/2025

City Council Liaisons:

Eric Lane, Chair
Term: 6/2022 - 6/2026

Nancy Lerner
Term: 6/2020-6/2024

Additional Information

The commission shall adopt guidelines for its transaction of business and shall keep a public record of its transactions and recommendations. The duties of the commission shall be those prescribed from time to time by applicable provisions of the California Government Code.