Environmental Programs Committee


  • Typically 1:00 p.m. on the third Thursday of every other month; the Committee shall adopt a schedule of regular meetings each year
  • Main House, Holbrook-Palmer Park
  • Special meetings may be called by committee chair

2021 Environmental Programs Committee Meeting Schedule (PDF)

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings.
Most Recent Agenda | View Archive of All Agendas

Minutes are available following approval.
Most Recent Approved Minutes | View Archive of All Approved Minutes


The current members of the Environmental Programs Committee are:

Stacy Holland
Term: 6/2021 - 6/2025
Subcommittees: Website Development, Reach Codes

Gregory Loew
Term: 6/2021 - 6/2023

Emily Conn, Chair
Term: 2/2020 - 6/2022
Subcommittees: Website Development

Jennifer Carrico, Vice Chair
Term: 6/2020 - 6/2024
Subcommittees: Reach Codes, Leaf Blowers

Patti Spezzaferro                                                     Term Expires: 6/2023
Subcommittees: Leaf Blowers

City Council Liaison:
Diana Hawkins-Manuelian, Council member
Bill Widmer,
Council member (alternate)


The City Manager's Department is assigned overall responsibility of the Environmental Programs Committee. The committee shall have the following powers and duties:

  • Make recommendations (programmatic and legislative) to the City Council upon
    request on all matters pertaining to the Town’s natural and built environment and the Town’s regional role and responsibilities as one of the communities on the San Francisco Bay Peninsula.
  • Create pro-active community engagement programs for residents, commercial and public enterprises active within the Town’s jurisdiction for presentation to and consideration and approval by, the City Council."

Membership and Terms

A minimum of five members are appointed by and serve at the pleasure of the City Council. Members must be residents of the Town and generally serve terms of four years. No person shall be appointed to the Committee for more than two full consecutive terms. No compensation is awarded to members for their services.

The Committee shall annually select one of its members to act as a Chair and another to act as Vice Chair. The City Manager's Department serves as secretary to the Committee. One Member of the City Council (and an alternate) is appointed as a liaison to the Committee.