Go To Search
Click to Home
Transportation Committee
  • 6:00 p.m.
  • Second Tuesday of every other month
  • Council Chambers or Administrative Conference Room

Agendas & Minutes
Agendas are available prior to the meetings.
Most Recent Agenda | View Archive of All Agendas
Minutes are available following approval.
Most Recent Approved Minutes | View Archive of All Approved Minutes

The current members of the Transportation Committee are:
    James McLaughlin
    Term: 2/2015 - 6/2019
    Sriram Iyer
    Term: 6/2016 - 6/2020
    Joseph Davis
    Term: 6/2016 - 6/2020
    Gary Lauder
    Term: 6/2012 - 6/2020

    City Council Liaisons:
    Michael Lempres, Council Member
    Elizabeth Lewis, Council Member (Alternate)

    The Transportation Committee shall have the following powers and duties:
    • Act in an advisory capacity to make recommendations to the City Council upon request in all matters pertaining to transportation within the Town.

    Membership and Terms
    The Transportation Committee consists of six (6) members including one (1) Council Members liaison and five (5) appointed members. The term of office shall be four (4) years.  No person shall be appointed to the Committee for more than two full consecutive terms. No compensation is awarded to members for their services.

    The Chair of the Transportation Committee also serves as a non-voting liaison to the Bicycle and Pedestrian Advisory Committee. The Chair shall select another member as his or her alternate.

    The Committee shall annually select one of its members to act as a Chair and another to act as Vice Chair. The Police Department serves as secretary to the Committee.